How CERT is Organized

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

CERT Board

Culver City CERT is run by a volunteer Board. Executive Board  Members serve two year terms and elections are held in December of even years. The other Board Members are appointed by the Executive Board Members. Each Board Member has responsibilities.

The current Board Members are:

BOARD POSITION

BOARD MEMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

Board President (Elected)

Joel Falter

president@culvercitycert.org

Vice President (Elected)

Mike Landau

vicepresident@culvercitycert.org

Secretary (Elected)

Lupita Martin

secretary@culvercitycert.org

Treasurer (Elected)

Steven O’Donnell

treasurer@culvercitycert.org

Training Manager

Earle Hartling

training@culvercitycert.org

Operations Manager

Erik Mayer

operations@culvercitycert.org

District 1 Manager

Sandi Winton

district1manager@culvercitycert.org

District 2 Manager

Marty Zisner

district2manager@culvercitycert.org

District 3 Manager

Mike Landau

district3manager@culvercitycert.org

Communications Manager (CCARES)

Kevin Sherwood

communications@culvercitycert.org

Transportation/Logistics Manager

Ian Cousineau

logistics@culvercitycert.org

Fundraising

Valerie Hernandez

fundraising@culvercitycert.org

Member-at-Large/Social Media

Stephanie Benjamin

Avery Bush

socialmedia@culvercitycert.org

 Culver City CERT Bylaws

Geographic Organization

CERT is organized into three Districts which roughly correspond to the Districts of the three Fire Stations in Culver City. Each District is managed by a District Manager. Each District is further divided into Neighborhood Emergency Response Teams (NERTs). Each NERT covers a residential neighborhood or complex. Each NERT is managed by a NERT Coordinator. 

There are also three Business Emergency Response Teams (BERTs) in the city.

NERT map
 

Street Index for Maps is HERE

District 1

District 1 covers everything east of Overland Avenue. There are 11 NERTs and 2 BERTs in District 1.

 

NERT district 1 map

District 2
 
District 2 covers everything west of Overland Avenue and north of Ballona Creek. There are 7 NERTs and 1 BERT in District 2.

 

NERT district 2 map

District 3
 
District 3 covers everything west of Overland Avenue and north of Ballona Creek. There are 9 NERTs in District 3.

 

NERT district 3 map

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer