CBC APPOINTMENTS MADE ON JUNE 14, 2021

The City Council Made the following appointments:

Civil Service Commission

Stewart Bubar to Seat No. 5 for a partial term expiring on June 30, 2023

Cultural Affairs Commission

Brenda Williams to Seat No. 1 for a full term expiring on June 30, 2025 Leora O'Carroll to Seat 2 for a full term expiring on June 30, 2025

Parks, Recreation, and Community Services Commission

Palvi Mohammed to Seat No. 4 for a full term expiring June 30, 2025

Planning Commission

Andrew Reilman to Seat No. 2 for a full term expiring on June 30, 2025 Jennifer Carter to Seat 3 for a full term expiring on June 30, 2025

Board of Trustees of the Los Angeles County West Vector and Vector-Borne Disease Control

Jay Garacochea for a term expiring on December 31, 2022

Landlord-Tenant Mediation Board

Elias Platte Bermeo to Tenant - Seat No. 2 for a full term expiring on June 30, 2025 Judy Scott to Landlord - Seat No. 2 for a full term expiring on June 30, 2025 Michael Matthias to Member At-Large - Seat No. 2 for a full term expiring on June 30, 2025

LAX Area Advisory Committee

Kevin Klowden for full one-year term of January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 Luciano Nocera for full one-year term of January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 John Wahlert for full one-year term of January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022

Advisory Committee on Housing and Homelessness

Amy Cherness to Seat No. 8 for A full term expiring on June 30, 2025 Emily Dibiny to Seat No. 9 for A full term expiring on June 30, 2025

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory

Dane Twichell to Chamber of Commerce Rep Seat for a full term expiring on June 30, 2023 Robyn Tenesap to Resident Disability Rep Seat for a full term expiring on June 30, 2023 Art Nomura to Resident Seat No. 1 for a full term expiring on June 30, 2023 Zirwat Chowdury to Resident Seat No. 2 for a full term expiring on June 30, 2023

Equity and Human Relations Advisory Committee

Lisbeth Mendez to the Youth Seat for a full term expiring on June 30, 2022 Anissa DiVincente to the Labor Seat for a full term expiring on June 30, 2022

Fiesta La Ballona Committee

Roshni Mejia to Seat No. 2 for a full term expiring on October 31, 2025 Lila Swenson to Seat No. 3 for a full term expiring on October 31, 2025

Finance Advisory Committee

Anne Diga Jacobson to Resident Seat 2 for a partial term expiring on June 30, 2024