Dances for the Developmentally Disabled & Socialites

Socialites

Dining & Live Entertainment for Adults with Disabilities

Socialites are held the third Saturday evening every other month at the Senior Center from 6 PM – 8 PM.

Participants enjoy a catered meal, music and a festive atmosphere.

Tickets are $10 per person. R.S.V.P required at least one week prior to each event date.

To RSVP call (310) 253-6758. Please include your name, phone number and the number of individuals attending in your message. 

Event Dates

  • Saturday, January 21, 2023
  • Saturday, March 18, 2023
  • Saturday, May 20, 2023 
  • Saturday, July 15, 2023
  • Saturday, September 16, 2023
  • Saturday, November 18, 2023

Quarterly Program Brochure

(PDF, 3MB) Winter Brochure(PDF, 3MB)

Past Events

Recap of 2021 Events(PDF, 2MB)

Dances for the Developmentally Disabled

Dancing & Socialization for Adults with Disabilities

Dances for the Developmentally Disabled (DDD), is a free program is held regularly on the 2nd Friday of every other month from 7 PM – 9 PM at the Senior Center.  Adults of all ages with disabilities, their family, friends, and caregivers are welcome to attend this social event which includes music, dancing and light refreshments.

To RSVP call (310) 253-6758. Please include your name, phone number and the number of individuals attending in your message.

If you are interested in donating light refreshments, please bring store bought items that are individually packaged. Homemade items will not be accepted.

Event Dates

  • Friday, February 10, 2023
  • Friday, April 14, 2023
  • Friday, June 9, 2023
  • Friday, August 11, 2023
  • Friday, October 13, 2023
  • Friday, December 8, 2023

Quarterly Program Brochure

Winter Brochure(PDF, 3MB)

Past Events

Recap of 2021 Events(PDF, 2MB)