City Council

City Council Members

The five-member elected City Council is the legislative body for the City of Culver City. The City Council provides overall policy directions which serve to maintain and improve the quality of life in the City of Culver City. The City Council selects from among its members a Mayor and Vice Mayor, to serve in those positions for a period of one year. Term end dates are contingent upon the certification of the election results.  The City Council typically meets the second and fourth Monday of each month. 

City of Culver City - City Hall
9770 Culver Blvd.
Culver City, CA 90232

City Council Meetings

Comments on City Council Agenda Items

To submit your comments on a City Council Agenda Item, send an e-mail to the City Clerk at The City Council shall consider a motion to receive and file all written correspondence related to agenda items appearing on the agenda and for all other written documents (including e-mails) on subjects not appearing on the agenda that were received by the City Clerk’s Office no later than 4:00 PM on the day of the meeting. Comments received in writing will be distributed to the City Council Members before consideration of an item on the agenda and become part of the official record of the meeting.

For service requests, visit: Contact Culver City.  To contact all City Council Members:

2021 Appointments to Committees and Outside Bodies  

Non-City Bodies Delegate Alternate
L.A. County City Selection Committee Lee Vera
L.A. County Division of the League of CA Cities Eriksson Vera
Independent Cities Association Eriksson
Board of Directors L.A. County Sanitation Dist. No.5 Lee Vera
Southern CA Association of Governments (S.C.A.G.) Lee Vera
Disaster Management Area A Executive Board Nachbar (none) 
Westside Cities Council of Governments Fisch Eriksson
Interagency Communications Interoperability (ICI) System Lee (none)
Clean Power Alliance Lee McMorrin
LAX Community Noise Roundtable Eriksson  Vera
City Subcommittees Member 1 Member 2
Ad Hoc LAX and FAA Subcommittee Eriksson Vera
Joint Finance & Judiciary Subcommittee Fisch Eriksson
Treasury Investment Subcommittee Fisch Eriksson
Audit, Financial Planning and Budget Subcommittee Fisch Eriksson
Standing Economic Development Subcommittee Eriksson Vera
CCUSD / City Council Liaison Subcommittee McMorrin Vera
Standing Sustainability Subcommittee Lee McMorrin
Standing Mobility, Traffic & Parking Subcommittee Fisch Eriksson
Ad Hoc Regional Oil Operations Subcommittee Fisch Lee
Ad Hoc City Council Policies Subcommittee McMorrin Vera
City Council West Los Angeles College Liaison Subcommittee Lee Vera
Ad Hoc Police Liaison Subcommittee Eriksson  McMorrin
Ad Hoc Housing and Homelessness Subcommittee Fisch  McMorrin
Ad Hoc Street Vendors Subcommittee Lee McMorrin
Ad Hoc Short Term Rental Policy Subcommittee Lee McMorrin
Ad Hoc Cannabis Policy Subcommittee Eriksson  Vera
Ad Hoc Equity Subcommittee Lee McMorrin
Ad Hoc 2022 Special Events Grant Program Subcommittee McMorrin Vera
Ad Hoc 2022 Legislative and Policy Platform Subcommittee Lee Eriksson
Ad Hoc Municipal Fiber Network Subcommittee Lee Eriksson
Ad Hoc Voting Related Ballot Measure Subcommittee Lee Fisch
Ad Hoc Public Safety Subcommittee McMorrin  Fisch
Ad Hoc Affordable and Workforce Housing Ballot Measure Subcommittee  McMorrin  Fisch
 Ad Hoc Minimum Wage Subcommittee McMorrin Vera