Civil Service Commission Regular Meeting

Next date: Wednesday, December 07, 2022 | 07:00 PM to 10:00 PM

Facade of the original Culver City Hall

The Commission’s primary responsibility is to advise the City Council on all matters concerning the civil service system and recommend adoption of amendments to the Civil Service Rules. The Civil Service Commission meets on the first Wednesday of the month. A Civil Service System allows for merit based appointments. It ensures that equal employment opportunities are provided equally without regard to race, color, gender, religion, age, disability, political affiliation, or sexual orientation/identification. All appointments/promotions in the civil service system are based on demonstrated job abilities (competitive examination).

Learn more about the Civil Service Commission

Subscribe to Civil Service Commission email notifications

Comments on City Council Agenda Items

To submit your comments on a City Council Agenda Item, send an e-mail to the City Clerk at city.clerk@culvercity.org. The City Council shall consider a motion to receive and file all written correspondence related to agenda items appearing on the agenda and for all other written documents (including e-mails) on subjects not appearing on the agenda that were received by the City Clerk’s Office no later than 4:00 PM on the day of the meeting. Comments received in writing will be distributed to the City Council Members before consideration of an item on the agenda and become part of the official record of the meeting.

When

  • Wednesday, January 05, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Monday, January 24, 2022 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Monday, January 31, 2022 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 02, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 02, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 06, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 04, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 01, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 06, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 03, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 07, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 05, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 02, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 07, 2022 | 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Location

The meeting will be held virtually via Webex.

Webex Event, Culver City

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.